Blog

Vegans vs Vegetarian

Vegetarianism is usually a diet, while Veganism is a lifestyle. Neither Vegetarians nor Vegans eat meat.

Vegetarian

Vegetarians do not eat meat, fish, shellfish, other sea animals and poultry. There are several variations in Vegetarianism. Most of the Vegetarians consume dairy products, milk, butter, cheese, Ice-cream, etc. Some vegetarians eat eggs. The food consumed in Indian temples exclude Garlic and Onions. Jain people do not consume root vegetables, Garlic and Onion.

Vegan

Veganism is a philosophy and compassionate lifestyle whose adherents seek to exclude the use of animals for food, clothing and any other animal based items. Vegans do not consume meat, fish, sea animals and any products derived from them, milk, eggs, honey, etc.

Why Indian Food for Vegans and Vegetarians?

India is the Spice capital of the world and grows variety of spices, vegetables, grains and fruits. Indians developed variety of vegetarian recipes over the centuries. The recipes mostly depend on the regions what spices and vegetables are grown in that region. There are so many varieties of curries, breads and rice items available in India that satisfy every palate.

Why Dosa Place food for Vegans and Vegetarians?

Dosa Place Indian Vegetarian and Vegan exquisite cuisine is prepared with fresh vegetables and Spices, using Dosa Place special recipes. The variety of Spices, mainly Garlic, Ginger and Turmeric have high nutritional value. Popular South Indian Dosa is prepared with little or no oil and has many variations and fillings.

At Dosa Place, Vegetarians, Vegans have variety of fresh, nutritional and delicious cuisine to choose and enjoy.